You can adjust what attendants can see when they log in by going to Configuration (cog) icon on the tool bar on the left, Global Settings, and scroll down to Attendants.
Attendants can automatically only see bookings information that they have been assigned to. Go to Booking Form and check Attendants can view all bookings if you want Attendants to be able to see all bookings and their information (excluding prices and payments).
Request To Work
Admin users can assign Attendant staff to bookings who will receive notifications and details regarding the event they have been assigned to. If Attendants can see all bookings, you also have the option to allow them to click a Request to Work button on the bookings page (example image below).
Admins can enable or disable different sections on an attendants overview page. Please note the Tasks section will always be visible on an attendants overview page.
The areas that have editable permissions are;
- Latest bookings
- Conversion Statistics
- Latest Activity
Admins can control what the attendants do or see with manual tasks, if you enable all permissions, the attendant will have the same permissions as an admin, however this isn't necessary for attendants.
- You can enable/disable the attendant from being able to add a new task
- You can enable/disable the attendant from being able to archive tasks, however they will still have the ability to change the other status options.
- You can enable/disable the attendant from viewing all staff tasks, so it only shows their own.
- you can enable/disable the attendant from assigning/editing users on a manual task.